Telemedicine for Aegean islands


OTE telecom on Wednesday announced it has completed the interconnection of 43 hospitals and health centers on Aegean islands via state-of-the-art telemedicine units.

This means residents of and visitors to some of the country’s most remote islands now have access to health services previously only available in larger urban centers.

Amorgos, Andros, Astypalaia, Chios, Fourni, Icaria, Ios, Kalymnos, Karpathos, Kassos, Kastelorizo, Kos, Kythira, Leros, Lesvos, Limnos, Milos, Myconos, Naxos, Nisyros, Oinousses, Paros, Patmos, Rhodes, Samos, Santorini, Sifnos, Symi, Syros and Tinos are now included in the National Telemedicine Network.