Cyprus remains on Ireland’s travel ‘green list’


Ireland on Thursday removed Germany, Poland and Lithuania from its travel “green list,” leaving just four countries exempt from a 14-day quarantine for arriving passengers.

As a result, travelers arriving from all countries other than Cyprus, Finland, Latvia and Liechtenstein must go into quarantine for 14 days as of this Monday, the Department of Foreign Affairs said in a statement.