EU ministers agree plan to distribute migrants


European Union interior ministers voted by majority on Tuesday to adopt a resolution on distributing migrants among EU member states, Czech Interior Minister Milan Chovanec said on Twitter.

He said the Czech Republic, Hungary, Romania and Slovakia voted against the plan while Finland abstained.

"Decision on relocation for 120,000 persons adopted today, by large majority of member states," the EUs Luxembourg presidency said in a tweet.

"We, Slovaks, Romanians, Hungarians against, and Finland abstained. The resolution was accepted," said Chovanec said in a separate tweet.