Greek Cabinet as of September 23, 2015

Greek Cabinet as of September 23, 2015

Prime Minister
Alexis Tsipras

Deputy Prime Minister
Yiannis Dragasakis

Ministry of Interior & Administrative Reconstruction
Minister: Panayiotis Kouroublis
Deputy Minister: Yiannis Balafas
Alternates: Christoforos Vernardakis (Administrative Reform), Nikos Toskas (Citizens' Protection), Yiannis Mouzalas (Immigration Policy)
Deputy Minister for Macedonia-Thrace: Maria Kollia-Tsaroucha

Ministry of Economy, Development & Tourism
Minister: Giorgos Stathakis
Deputy Minister: Alexis Haritsis (National Strategic Reference Framework Affairs)
Deputy Minister: Theodora Tzakri (Industry)
Alternate: Elena Kountoura (Tourism)

Ministry of Defense
Minister: Panos Kammenos
Alternate: Dimitris Vitsas

Ministry of Education, Research & Religious Affairs
Minister: Nikos Filis
Deputy Minister: Theodosis Pelegrinis
Alternates: Sia Anagnostopoulou, Costas Fotakis (Research & Innovation)

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Minister: Nikos Kotzias
Alternate: Nikos Xydakis (European Affairs)
Deputy Minister: Dimitris Mardas
Deputy Minister: Yiannis Amanatidis

Ministry of Justice, Transparency & Human Rights
Minister: Nikos Paraskevopoulos
Alternate: Dimitris Papangelopoulos (Corruption)

Ministry of Labor, Social Security and Social Solidarity
Minister: Giorgos Katrougalos
Deputy: Anastasios Petropoulos (Social Security)
Alternates: Rania Antonopoulou (Unemployment), Theano Fotiou (Social Solidarity)

Ministry of Health
Minister: Andreas Xanthos
Alternate: Pavlos Polakis

Culture & Sports
Minister: Aristides Baltas
Deputy: Stavros Kontonis (Sports)

Ministry of Finance
Minister: Euclid Tsakalotos
Alternates: Tryfon Alexiadis, Giorgos Houliarakis

Ministry of Environment & Energy
Minister: Panos Skourletis
Alternate: Yiannis Tsironis (Environment)

Ministry of Infrastructure, Transport and Networks
Minister: Christos Spirtzis
Deputy: Dimitris Kammenos

Ministry of Shipping and Island Policy
Minister: Theodoros Dritsas

Ministry of Agricultural Development & Food
Minister: Vangelis Apostolou
Alternate: Markos Bolaris

Minister of State
Nikos Pappas

Minister of State for Coordinating Government Operations
Alekos Flambouraris

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister
Terence Quick

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister and Government Spokeswoman
Olga Gerovasili

Subscribe to our Newsletters

Enter your information below to receive our weekly newsletters with the latest insights, opinion pieces and current events straight to your inbox.

By signing up you are agreeing to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.