Tsipras and Zaev to receive Ewald von Kleist award


Greek Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras and his counterpart Zoran Zaev of North Macedonia have been selected to receive the prestigious Ewald von Kleist award in recognition of their efforts to resolve the decades-old name dispute between Athens and Skopje.

Speaking to Athens-Macedonian news agency (ANA-MPA),  Munich Security Conference (MSC) chairman Wolfgang Ischinger described the so-called Prespes accord as a “historic achievement.”

The MSC inaugurated the Ewald von Kleist Award in 2009. This year’s award will be presented at the 55th Munich Security Conference on February 16.