Timetable for coming facilities

At the moment 13 new museums are being designed for Messara, Alexandroupolis, Aghios Nikolaos, Icaria, Vergina, Arethousa, Megalopolis, Thermes, Santorini, Polygyro, Rethymnon, Hania and Didymoteicho, for a total of 104,969,482 euros. By year’s end the following eight will be completed: Larisssa (8.3 million euros), Thessaloniki Archaeological Museum (18.9 million), the Pyrgos Municipal Market (7.8 million), the Ioannina Archaeological Museum (6.9 million), the New Pythagorean Museum on Samos (5.8 million) and Salamina (1.2 million).