Finnish driver Marcus Gronholm…

Finnish driver Marcus Gronholm (right), winner of the Acropolis Rally yesterday, sprays champagne over his co-driver Timo Rautiainen (top center). The Finn, who won the race for the second straight year, covered the rally’s 23 special stages in 3 hours, 49 minutes and 22.6 seconds. French driver Sebastian Loeb (left) finished second while Norwegian Petter Solberg (front center) ended in third place. Gronholm’s victory was his third of the season and helped him extend his lead over Loeb in the world championship by two points.

Subscribe to our Newsletters

Enter your information below to receive our weekly newsletters with the latest insights, opinion pieces and current events straight to your inbox.

By signing up you are agreeing to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.