Transcription Ensemble | Athens | May 10

Transcription Ensemble | Athens | May 10

The Transcription Ensemble – comprising Yiorgos Kandylidis on violin, cellist Christos Grimpas and Nikos Zafranas on piano – will perform works by Alexander Scriabin, Arthur Lourie, Paul Juon, Sergey Prokofiev and Dmitry Shostakovich inspired by photographs of Russian avant-garde art from the Costakis Collection that will be shown during the concert. The show starts at 8.30 p.m. and tickets cost 10 or 15 euros.

Athens Concert Hall, 1 Kokkali & Vassilissis Sofias,
tel 210.728.2333, www.megaron.gr

Subscribe to our Newsletters

Enter your information below to receive our weekly newsletters with the latest insights, opinion pieces and current events straight to your inbox.

By signing up you are agreeing to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.