Shipowners sponsor awards

Merchant Marine Minister Manolis Kefaloyiannis (fourth from right) yesterday presented awards by the Union of Greek Shipowners (EEE) to retired seamen with the longest service in oceangoing vessels and four scholarships for graduate students. First from left is EEE president Nikos Efthymiou and fourth from left the president of the International Maritime Organization (IMO) Efthymios Mitropoulos. The Greek-owned merchant fleet is the world’s largest.

Subscribe to our Newsletters

Enter your information below to receive our weekly newsletters with the latest insights, opinion pieces and current events straight to your inbox.

By signing up you are agreeing to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.