Greece makes it to Eurovision final on Saturday

Freaky Fortune and RiskyKidd are to represent Greece in this year’s Eurovision song contest final in Copenhagen on Saturday after qualifying in Thursday’s semi-final along with another nine entries.

Apart from Greece, with its English-speaking song “Rise Up,” Switzerland, Slovenia, Poland, Romania, Norway, Malta, Belarus, Finland and Austria qualified for the finals after Thursday night’s semi-finals.

They join Armenia, Netherlands, Sweden, Iceland, Ukraine, Azerbaijan and San Marino. Entries from the United Kingdom, Italy, Spain, France, Germany, Denmark, Montenegro, Russia and Hungary will also compete for the title on Saturday night.