List of new cabinet members

A government reshuffle was announced on Monday, June 9, 2014. The new cabinet comprises:

Prime Minister Antonis Samaras 

Deputy Prime Minister Evangelos Venizelos (Deputy Prime Minister)

Foreign Ministry

Minister: Evangelos Venizelos

Deputy Minister: Dimitris Kourkoulas

Deputy Minister: Akis Gerontopoulos

Finance Ministry

Minister: Gikas Hardouvelis 

Alternate Minister: Christos Staikouras

Deputy Minister: Giorgos Mavraganis

Development and Competitiveness Ministry

Minister: Nikos Dendias

Deputy Minister: Odysseas Konstantinopoulos 

Deputy Minister: Gerasimos Giakoumatos

Deputy Minister: Notis Mitarakis

Infrastructure, Transport and Networks Ministry

Minister: Michalis Chrysochoidis  

Deputy Minister: Michalis Papadopoulos

Administrative Reform and E-Governance Ministry

Minister: Kyriakos Mitsotakis

Deputy Minister: Evi Christofilopoulou

Labor, Social Insurance and Welfare Ministry

Minister: Yiannis Vroutsis

Deputy Minister: Vassilis Kegeroglou

Deputy Minister: Antonios Bezas

Deputy Minister: Yiannis Plakiotakis

Health Ministry

Minister: Makis Voridis  

Alternate Minister: Leonidas Grigorakos

Deputy Minister: Katerina Papakosta 

Environment, Energy & Climate Change Ministry

Minister: Yiannis Maniatis

Alternate Minister: Nikos Tagaras

Deputy Minister: Asimakis Papageorgiou

Public Order Ministry

Minister: Vassilis Kikilias  

Defense Ministry

Minister: Dimitris Avramopoulos

Alternate Minister: Fofi Gennimata

Deputy Minister: Yiannis Lambropoulos

Education Ministry

Minister: Andreas Loverdos 

Deputy Minister: Alexandros Dermentzopoulos

Deputy Minister: Kostas Koukodimos

Tourism Ministry

Minister: Olga Kefalogianni

Agricultural Development Ministry

Minister: Giorgos Karasmanis

Alternate Minister: Paris Koukoulopoulos

Justice, Transparency and Human Rights Ministry

Minister: Haralambos Athanasiou

Interior Ministry

Minister: Argyris Dinopoulos

Alternate Minister: Theofilos Leontaridis

Deputy Minister: Giorgos Dolios

Culture and Sports Ministry

Minister: Konstantinos Tasoulas

Deputy Minister: Angela Gerekou 

Deputy Minister for Sports: Yiannis Andrianos

Merchant Marine Ministry

Minister: Miltiadis Varvitsiotis

Macedonia-Thrace Ministry

Minister: Giorgos Orfanos

State Ministry

Minister: Dimitris Stamatis

Government Spokeswoman: Sofia Voultepsi