New government members sworn in

New government members sworn in

The new members of the government were sworn in on Wednesday afternoon, in a ceremony held in the presence of President Prokopios Pavlopoulos and Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras.

Twelve of the new ministers took a civil oath of office, while seven participated in a short religious swearing-in ceremony led by an Orthodox cleric.

Subscribe to our Newsletters

Enter your information below to receive our weekly newsletters with the latest insights, opinion pieces and current events straight to your inbox.

By signing up you are agreeing to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.