ND takes back ousted MPs

New Democracy on Friday took back five deputies who were expelled from the conservative party after voting against Greece’s loan deal with creditors.

Manolis Kefalogiannis (Iraklio), Alexandros Dermetzopoulos (Evros), Anastasios Karypidis (Serres), Theofilos Leondaridis (Serres) and Zisis Tzikalagias (Kastoria) have been reinstated according to a letter sent by ND leader Antonis Samaras to parliament speaker Filippos Petsalnikos.