England adds Cyprus to travel quarantine list


England removed Cyprus and Lithuania from its safe travel list on Thursday, meaning that people arriving from those countries will have to self-isolate for 14 days to help prevent the spread of Covid-19, Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said.

The measures will take effect at 4 a.m. (0400 GMT) on Sunday.

Shapps added that no country was being added to the safe travel list this week. [Reuters]