Zantino wins Aegean Rally

Zantino Wind was the winning boat in this year’s Aegean Sailing Rally, organized by the Hellenic Offshore Racing Club (HORC) and which ended on Sunday. The winning crew consisted of eight women with Panayiotis Strouzas as their skipper. Second was Alpha Private Bank, with Pavlos Kourkoulos as skipper, followed by Superfast Racing of Periklis Livas and Nikos Lazos. The 44th version of Greece’s oldest open sea race once again attracted international interest and was conducted in particularly demanding conditions, given the strong winds for most of the Rally. However, the last leg of the race lasted more than 20 hours, with the wind stopping completely at some point. The prize presentation ceremony after the 450-nautical mile race was held on Monday.

Subscribe to our Newsletters

Enter your information below to receive our weekly newsletters with the latest insights, opinion pieces and current events straight to your inbox.

By signing up you are agreeing to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.