Tasoulas re-elected Parliament president

Tasoulas re-elected Parliament president

Konstantinos Tasoulas was re-elected as President of the Parliament with 249 votes on Tuesday.

Tasoulas received the votes of New Democracy, SYRIZA, PASOK-KINAL and Greek Solution lawmakers. The 59 MPs from the other opposition parties abstained.

Subscribe to our Newsletters

Enter your information below to receive our weekly newsletters with the latest insights, opinion pieces and current events straight to your inbox.

By signing up you are agreeing to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.