New cabinet to be sworn in on Friday at noon

New cabinet to be sworn in on Friday at noon

The new cabinet will be officially sworn in before President Katerina Sakellaropoulou and the newly-appointed caretaker Prime Minister Ioannis Sarmas at 12 p.m. on Friday. 

After the swearing-in ceremony, Sarmas will preside over a cabinet meeting at the Maximos Mansion.

The list of caretaker government ministers set to assume leadership for a month leading up to the June 25 elections was officially announced on Thursday.


Prime Minister: Ioannis Sarmas
State Minister: Vassilis Skouris
Finance Minister: Theodore Pelagidis
Development and Investments Minister: Eleni Louri-Dendrinou
Foreign Affairs Minister: Vassilis Kaskarelis
National Defense Minister: Alkiviadis Stefanis
Education and Religion Minister: Christos Kittas
Labor and Social Affairs Minister: Patrina Paparrigopoulou
Health Minister: Anastasia Kotanidou
Environment and Energy Minister: Pantelis Kapros
Citizen Protection Minister: Charalambos Lalousis
Culture and Sports Minister: George Koumendakis
Justice Minister: Filippos Spyropoulos
Interior Minister: Kalliopi Spanou
Migration and Asylum Minister: Daniil Esdras
Digital Governance Minister: Sokratis Katsikas
Infrastructure and Transport Minister: Yiannis Golias
Shipping and Island Policy Minister: Theodoros Kliaris
Agricultural Development and Foods Minister: Georgios Tsakiris
Tourism Minister: Ioanna Dretta
Climate Crisis and Civil Protection Minister: Evangelos Tournas
Government spokesperson: Ilias Siakantaris

Subscribe to our Newsletters

Enter your information below to receive our weekly newsletters with the latest insights, opinion pieces and current events straight to your inbox.

By signing up you are agreeing to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.