Trio el Greco | Athens | April 30

Trio el Greco | Athens | April 30

The Trio el Greco returns to the hall of the Parnassos Literary Society on Saturday, April 30, with a program of moving piano trios by Dmitri Shostakovich, Bedrich Smetana and Felix Mendelssohn. The chamber music ensemble comprises Faidon Miliadis on violin, cellist Alexis Karaiskakis-Nastos and Alexia Mouza on piano. Although Smetana’s Piano Trio and that of Shostakovich were composed nearly a century apart, the works communicate the same raw emotions – deep, debilitating sadness, flashes of anger, and precious moments of hope – that are inseparable from mourning. The performance starts at 8.30 p.m. and admission costs 10-15 euros.

Parnassos Literary Society 8 Karytsi Square, 
tel 210.322.1917, www.lsparnas.gr

Subscribe to our Newsletters

Enter your information below to receive our weekly newsletters with the latest insights, opinion pieces and current events straight to your inbox.

By signing up you are agreeing to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.